A New Year For SPJ In Arkansas

The attendees of the Arkansas SPJ annual membership meeting today elected a new board for the group. Your officers, mostly returning for a second year, are:

President: Kelly MacNeil
Vice-President: John Lyon (replacing Rob Moritz)
Treasurer: Kelly Kissell
Secretary: Andrew Demillo

Board members returning for a second term are:
Rob Moritz
Sonny Albarado
Ron Sitton
John Thompson

New board members are:
Sonny Rhodes, journalism professor at UALR
Sarah Morris, reporter at the Stuttgart Daily Leader
Eric Francis, freelancer

The board is scouting a new location for SPJ’s annual banquet this September. So if you know a reasonably-priced facility that can handle about 65 people and an a/v presentation, please let us know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s