2017 Diamond Journalism Awards Winners List

The Arkansas Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists presented its 2017 Diamond Journalism Awards on Tuesday, Nov. 14, at Flying Saucer in Little Rock.

The awards recognize outstanding journalism by professionals and students from Arkansas and bordering media markets in Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Texas. The awards honor work published or broadcast between July 1, 2016, and June 30, 2017.

This year’s competition included 64 entries and was judged by journalists from the Florida Pro Chapter of SPJ.

Continue reading “2017 Diamond Journalism Awards Winners List”

2017 Diamond Journalism Awards Dinner

Winners will be named during the awards dinner at 6 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 14, at the Flying Saucer. 323 President Clinton Ave., in Little Rock. Tickets are $10 per person, including heavy hors d’oeuvres and libations. Purchase in advance at


or at the door. Guest speaker to be announced.