Arkansas SPJ Elects New Officers, Board

The Arkansas Society of Professional Journalists elected new officers and board members at its meeting Wednesday, June 8.

2016-17 officers and board
President, Chelsea Boozer, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Vice President, Jennifer Ellis, ADG
Secretary, Sarah Campbell, Arkansas Business
Treasurer, Kelly P. Kissel, The Associated Press

The board:
Sonny Albarado, ADG
Sydney Hayman, ADG*
Claudia Lauer, AP*
John Lyon, Arkansas News Bureau
Rob Moritz, University of Central Arkansas
Sarah Morris, Jonesboro Sun
Sonny Rhodes, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

NOTE: * = new to the board.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s