New officers and board

The board of the Society of Professional Journalists, Arkansas Pro Chapter met July 1 and approved a new slate of board members for the 2015-2016 year. The board also tentatively approved officers (listed below), but tabled final action until all officers could be present. The board’s next meeting is at 6:30 p.m. July 8 at Flying Saucer in downtown Little Rock. The board will meet the second Wednesday of every month.

2015-2016 Arkansas Pro Chapter Board

President: Kelly P. Kissel, The Associated Press
Vice-President: John Lyon, Arkansas News Bureau
Secretary: Sarah Morris, Jonesboro Sun
Treasurer: Rob Moritz, University of Central Arkansas

Board Members

Sonny Albarado, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Chelsea Boozer, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Sarah Campbell, Jacksonville Leader
Yavonda Chase, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Chad Day, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Jennifer Sue Ellis, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Sonny Rhodes, University of Arkansas—Little Rock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s