Each year, the Arkansas Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists awards a scholarship to at least one deserving college student majoring in journalism or a related field.

Journalism faculty in the state may nominate up to three students per campus for the scholarship. Nominees must be academically qualified, need financial aid and show journalistic promise.

To learn more about the Arkansas Pro Chapter’s 2018 scholarship recipients, visit here.

For more information, contact Scholarship Committee Chairperson Sonny Rhodes or President Jennifer Ellis.

Winthrop Rockefeller Freedom of Information Scholarship

Dean Duncan Scholarship

J.N. Heiskell Scholarship

K.A. Engel Scholarship

Jerol H. Garrison Scholarship

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s