2021 Diamond Journalism Awards




Entries are now being accepted for the Diamond Journalism Awards, a regional competition that honors journalism excellence in Arkansas (the Diamond State) and bordering media markets in Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas and Tennessee.

Sponsored by the Arkansas Pro Chapter, Society of Professional Journalists, the Diamond Journalism Awards recognize outstanding journalism by professionals, including freelancers, and students regardless of format.

This year’s contest features several new categories, including one specifically for reporting and writing on the coronavirus/covid-19 pandemic.
Eligible work must have been published or broadcast between January 1, 2020, and December 31, 2020.
Entries may be submitted any time beginning Jan. 25, 2021.
Entry deadline is 11 PM CDT, March 8, 2021.
For complete rules and categories, go here.
Enter online via the Better BNC Media Awards platform, https://betternewspapercontest.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s